There are times when you may want to cancel multiple contact’s existing pre-authorisation – follow the steps below to find out how:
Cancelling Pre-Authorisation from within the Master Contact List
Please note – when cancelling pre-authorisation from within the Master Contact List, regardless of whether the box is ticked next to a specific contact’s name, everyone in the list will have their pre-authorisation cancelled. If you would like to cancel an individual contact’s pre-authorisation, please do so from within their contact record.
Step 1: Hover over ‘Contacts’ and click on ‘Master Contact List’.
Step 2: Once inside the Master Contact List, hover over ‘Actions’ and click ‘Cancel pre-authorisation’.
Step 3: When you click ‘Cancel pre-authorisation’ a pop-up box will appear stating the following message:
“You are about to cancel the pre-authorisation agreements for all contacts in the selected group(s). This means the system will no longer collect payments automatically from these contacts. This action cannot be undone.
Important: If you are cancelling a GoCardless pre-authorisation agreement, any pending payments for this contact (or linked contact) will also be cancelled.
Are you sure you want to proceed?”
If you are certain you wish to proceed, click ‘OK’.
Step 4: Once you click ‘OK’, a second pop-up box will appear stating the following message:
“Your request to cancel pre-authorisation has been submitted. It takes approximately 30 seconds per contact selected for the cancellation request to be processed. Once complete, the status of the contacts pre-authorisation will be updated to ‘No’.”
Again, click ‘OK’.
Once you have completed the above steps you will have successfully cancelled the pre-authorisation of contacts on the Master Contact List.