In some circumstances, you may wish to move someone to a new place in the system - to find out how to do this, follow the steps below:
Move to a new group.
Step 1: Go to the membership category the person/people you wish to move are currently in.
Step 2: When in the group, tick the people you wish to move.
Step 3: Hover over the ‘Actions’ icon and choose ‘Move to new group’.
Step 4: A pop-up will appear to ask where you wish to move the contact to.
Step 5: When you are happy with your selection click ‘OK’ and a box will appear asking you to click ‘OK’ to confirm. When your contact has been moved a pop-up will appear to say ‘Contact has successfully moved to the selected group(s)’ Click ‘OK’.
Step 6: A final pop-up will appear asking whether you wish to schedule payments for the new group the contact has been moved into (if your group carries a fee). Choose which option you require and click next. If you choose option:
- ‘Schedule payment requests now’ - You will be taken to the payment request screen where you can enter the necessary details.
- ‘Schedule payments later’ - You will find the payment request in ‘Financials’ > ‘Payment requests to be scheduled’ - Where you can enter the details and send the request later.
- ‘No payment request required’ - Your screen will refresh and take you back to the contact record.
Once you follow these instructions the contact will be moved to your chosen group(s).