There are 2 places that you will be able to delete 1 or multiple people on your database.
Step 1: Once logged into LoveAdmin, hover over ‘Contacts’ and select the ‘Master Contact List or Non-active contacts’.
Step 2: Tick the contact(s) you wish to delete using the tick-box on the left-hand side of the contact’s name(s).
Step 3: Hover over the ‘Actions’ icon and click ‘Delete (Step 1 of 2)’.
Step 4: A pop-up will then appear with four options for deletion - select the appropriate option for what data you need to retain (if any):
Option 1: Delete personal data excluding first and last name.
By removing all personal data, excluding first and last name, the data subject (i.e. the contact on your database) is no longer identifiable when looking at their database record. This allows you to retain their record for a given purpose, for example, accounting.
Of course, you could go into a contacts’ record and delete all their field data manually, but we want to save you time.
Option 2: Delete personal data, (excluding first name, last name) and email history.
If you send emails containing personal information that, combined with the data subject’s first and last name, can identify the individual, we recommend you select this option.
Option 3: Delete personal data, (excluding first name, last name), email history and log data.
The system keeps logs of common admin tasks and who carries these out on the system. To help identify contacts in the logs, we use their email address which, combined with the first and last name, creates an identifiable record for a person. Option 3 allows you to delete these logs.
The above 3 options will allow you to retain all financial information for the contact.
Option 4: Delete all information from the system.
If you are happy to delete all information relating to a contact, including payment information, select this option.
Step 5: Once you have selected which deletion option you would like to use by ticking the circle on the left-hand side of the relevant option, click ‘Next Step’.
Step 6: The next box will appear asking you to confirm you wish to delete the contact(s) by entering your initials. Simply, enter your initials and click ‘Proceed’.
Step 7: Once you have clicked ‘Proceed’, a pop-up box will appear saying ‘Please note, contact deletion takes up to 2 minutes to process’. Click ‘Ok’.
Step 8: Once deleted, the system will refresh and take you back to the main ‘Contacts’ page.
Once you have completed the above steps, you will have successfully deleted your contact(s) from the database.