Occasionally, when people register for your organisation, you may want to vet them before approving them into the system. In this help article, we will walk you through how to approve a person into the system once they have been vetted.
Approving a Contact into the System
Step 1: Once in the LoveAdmin software, hover over ‘Contacts’ and click on ‘System Groups’.
Step 2: Next, click on the System Group, ‘Online registrations awaiting approval’.
Step 3: From here, you will be given two ways to approve people into the system:
Option 1: Approve – with this option you can approve the contact(s) into the system with either ‘Active Contact’ or ‘Non-Active Contact’ status. The contact will be moved into any groups selected at registration.
Option 2: Approve and move – first, a pop-up will appear where you can select a destination the contact(s) being approved into the system will be moved to. Secondly, you will then be asked whether they are being approved into the system with either ‘Active Contact’ or ‘Non-Active Contact’ status.
Step 4: After you have selected one of the above options, you will then be asked:
‘Send approval notification email? (The template for which can be found under Email > Email Templates)’.
Select ‘Yes’ or ‘No’.
Step 5: If there is a cost associated to the group the contact(s) is/are being approved into, a final pop-up will appear asking when you would like to schedule your payment for. You can select:
- Schedule payment request(s) now.
- Schedule payment request(s) later.
- No payment request(s) required.
When you have decided which option is most appropriate, click the circle next to the option on the left-hand side and then click ‘Next’.
Once you have completed the above steps you will have successfully approved your contact(s) into the system.